First Post!

Hello! … and welcome to my new blog!

I’ve started a few blogs in the past, but now that I’m a married lady, I want to keep track of day-to-day happenings with my hubby, really good (and really bad) recipes I’ve tried, weightloss/fitness goals, and starting a family…eventually. I’m really excited to get my blog going again and meet new peeps! Leave a comment and let’s be friends!

So…instead of boring you with an “about me” post where I tell you about my entire life in one post, I figure I’ll just hit it with the highlights in photos…

I was a really cute baby....that had a bodacious case of the chicken pox.

I was a really cute baby….that had a bodacious case of the chicken pox.

I played the piano, sang in church choir, danced ballet and tap and jazz, drove a Dodge Viper, hiked Philmont, and traveled to Europe 4 times before I was even 16.

I graduated from high school.

I graduated from high school.

I went to college, took a bunch of classes I hated and changed my major twice. I pledged a sorority, interned at 2 churches and a chapel on an air force base, and sang in the college choir and traveled to 7 countries to sing.

I graduated from college....barely :)

I graduated from college….barely 🙂

I moved to Dallas to start my Master’s degree, dated a bunch of dumb guys, met a lot of awesome friends, and drank a lot of beer. A lot.

I graduated with a master's degree that I've never used.

I graduated with a master’s degree that I’ve never used.

Following my degree, I worked at a community center in a low-income community in East Dallas and loved it. Decided to change jobs and worked for another community center in a low-income neighborhood in West Dallas. I hated it. I now work in sales/account management for an IT company. LOVE.IT.

I met the man of my dreams in 2011.

I met the man of my dreams in 2011.

We met at a wedding in Austin. I’m sure I’ll share more about this later…All you need to know is that a 6 month old brought us together and we’ve been in love ever since.

We got married in April '13, and went on a honeymoon to Palm Island.

We got married in April ’13, and went on a honeymoon to Palm Island.

Ok, I think I’m all caught up now! 🙂 I guess this did turn in to an awfully boring post about me. Oh well! Now you know!

 

Now…sit back, relax, and join me on my crazy adventure!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

