All About Our Love!

link

 

Today I’m linking up with A.Liz Adventures for a post all about love!

{1} Describe your dating life prior to finding your husband/boyfriend/fiance.

Oh Lord. I’m not sure if I want to answer this question! My dating life before Donovan was all about searching for Mr. Right (or Mr. Right Now). I was set on always wanting to have a boyfriend. In college I had fairly steady relationships, but I was always looking for something better. Once I moved to Dallas, I spent a lot of time on Match.com and Eharmony trying to find Mr. Right. Instead, I found a bunch of other weirdos. You can read about one of them here.  I’m so glad I finally found my honey!

{2} Describe your husband/boyfriend/fiance in one word. How would he describe you in one word?
Describing Donovan in one word: HILARIOUS!
How would he describe me? …probably….Ridiculous!
383360_546160982486_1829508044_n
{3} You had a really silly fight. Embarrassing silly. What was it about?
Donovan and I don’t really fight or argue. We’re both very agreeable people and always want to make the other happy, so there is not a lot of bickering. If I had to pick our most emabarrassingly silly disagreement – I had gone to a wedding in San Antonio with some of my friends, and I really wanted Donovan to come so I could show him off (we had just started dating). He decided, however, that he was going to go to a Bachelor Party for one of his friends and stay in the Dallas area. He assured me he would not drink and was the designated driver. On Saturday night after the wedding, I got a phone call from Dono that he was buzzed and having a great time. WHAT! He told me he was the designated driver! I got really upset over something so stupid. I should have just enjoyed the weekend with my friends!
323339_10150262333641781_921169_o
{4} In three sentences (and only three!), describe where you both hope to be in 5 years.
In 5 years, I hope that Donovan and I are living in a house (not an apartment!), and we are planning for our first child – if we haven’t had one already. I hope that we continue to fall in love with each other every day, and that we are healthy individuals. I also hope that we are established in a church and have lots of new couple friends!
{5} Tell us something about your husband/boyfriend/fiance we wouldn’t know from reading your blog.
 I’m pretty open and honest about things, so I doubt there is much you wouldn’t know about Donovan from reading my blog. Although…he does have a lot of socks!
259490_10150208533516781_5831055_o
{6} What’s one thing you never thought you’d do in front of your husband/boyfriend/fiance, but you did?

Ok, this is going to be gross, so apologizes in advance. But i never thought I would fart in front of Donovan. All while we were dating, we both held it in for so long – embarrassed to toot in front of the other person. Now, we could care less. It is a disgusting habit, but I’m glad to know we are so comfortable with each other!

 

One thought on “All About Our Love!

  1. Aw, I’m so glad you linked up! Ya’ll look like you are constantly laughing and having a great time together. I’m like you — I’m generally an agreeable person, but when we butt heads, it’s over the craziest and silliest thing!

Leave a Reply

