Summer Shows I’m Watching

There are many reasons why I’m glad Donovan and I are now married….and one of those includes the fact that I finally have cable TV! When I lived alone, I could not justify paying $100+ a month for cable TV. Instead, I had a digital antenna which got me the basic local channels (and about 12 Spanish stations) and I had Netflix. That was all I needed. Now that I have access to full cable, I’m pretty sure my brain is rotting out. And I love it. Here are some of my favorite shows I’m watching this summer:

PLL-Wallpaper-pretty-little-liars-tv-show-32882308-1920-1200

 

Pretty Little Liars. Have I mentioned how much I love this show? I first started watching on Netflix when season 2 came out. The first few episodes were a bit hard to follow, but once I figured out all of the characters, I was HOOKED. Now I can’t wait until Tuesday nights! My newest theory? I think Ali is alive and her mom is involved, too! What do you think?

The Real Housewives of New Jersey - Season 5

The Real Housewives of New Jersey. Ugh I hate that I’m addicted to this. Talk about a trashy train wreck. I can’t take my eyes off of it! There are so many parts of me that just want to shake Teresa and tell her to snap out of it! She is so annoying, but I know there are many more people in this world who THRIVE off of drama!

Dexter-Wallpaper

Dexter. I started watching this before Donovan and I even started dating. I love this show! I’ve watched every single episode, and we’ve just started the final season. I love how clever this show is – and VERY unpredictable in my mind. I never know what is going to happen next. I dont’ know what I’m going to do when Dexter ends!

Whodunnit-350x189

 

Whodunnit? I’ve only seen the 1st episode of this new ABC show so far, but I have to say I was very intrigued. I’m also interested in a good mystery show (and a reality show at that!), so I can’t wait to see what happens with this show!

1002742_1_0_prm-rayprimary_1024x640

Ray Donovan. The first 20 minutes of this show really hooked me, but I have to say the last half was not that good. May be because I was already on my computer so I wasn’t really paying attention. I’m sure Donovan will continue watching this, so I’ll need to see a few more episodes before I know that I’m hooked.

These are just a couple of shows I’m watching this summer. What are you watching?

Leave a Reply

