5 Things on a Friday

Does anybody else wake up singing Rebecca Black’s “Friday” song on Fridays? No? Just me? Ok….

5 on Friday - logo option1

 

Anywho…5 on a Friday. This is going to be a random 5 things!

1. I tried Spark this morning. 

photo

I have never had Advocare Spark before, but I’ve been reading a lot of blogs lately — Mama Laughlin and Skinny Meg — among others who really advocate for Advocare! I don’t exercise in the morning – I can barely get myself out of bed in the morning. Ask my husband. I like my sleep. Once I’m up though, I’m up – especially on work days. I HATE being late to work. I could always use a little extra pep in the morning – and who knows, if this gives me the energy boost I need, may be I WILL start working out in the morning! HA!

Anyways, I tried Spark for the first time this morning. It is an energy/vitamin drink that supposedly keeps you focused and energized. I purchased the mandarin orange flavor and mixed it with a cup of water to drink with my breakfast this morning. (I’ve been eating a fiber + English Muffin with PB for breakfasts lately). Surprisingly, the taste wasn’t awful. It’s not sweet, so that was disappointing, but I could at least choke it down without vomiting or gagging. It really just tasted like unsweetened orange juice. I drank the juice around 8:30am this morning, and it’s now almost 2pm and I haven’t really felt the effects of the caffeine. Perhaps I’m immune to caffeine now? It’s possible I guess. I’m going to keep trying it just in case my body just needs to acclimate. We’ll see I guess.

2. I’m obsessed with eating brown rice + meat dishes lately 

photo 1

I really don’t know what it is, but lately all I want to do is eat brown rice and “flavored” meat. Lemon Ground Turkey, Chicken Stir Fry, Sesame Chicken + brown rice. You name it! WHY IS IT SO ADDICTING?? I guess it’s better than eating white rice, though…or McDonald’s.

3. I’m in love with our wedding photos. 

Especially this gem:

179221_603084781736_2034728019_n

 

Our photographer, Caitlin, from The Story Photography, did an AMAZING job! I can’t stop looking at all of our photos! It’s so much fun to relive all of the fun parts of the wedding (not the stressful planning!) You can see the great job she did on my bridals here and our engagements here.

4. What is up with Facebook and Google Mail updates? 

Seriously! I logged onto facebook this morning, and there was an update. Same with Google mail. No- I do not like sorting my mail into folders like that. Ugh. Why ya gotta go and mess up a good thing, huh?

5. IT’S FRIDAY! 

Thank goodness it’s almost the weekend! I was hoping for a relaxing 2 days off, but it looks like we might be busier than expected! We’re planning to hold a garage sale tomorrow morning to get rid of all of our duplicate stuff we don’t need since we now live together. I’m also supposed to go get my hair highlighted tomorrow. It’s about time. Then, celebrating my mom’s birthday, church, and may be a bit of laundry and meal planning. Sheesh. I’m ready for another vacation!

 

 

 

One thought on “5 Things on a Friday

  1. Pingback: Advocare Spark Review | Newlywed Greggs

Leave a Reply

