Workout Wednesday – Progress Edition

button

 

Happy Wednesday, y’all! Linking up again for another workout Wednesday. I was debating whether or not I should post pictures….but I don’t think I’m quite brave enough yet. I’m still a bit embarrassed where I am as far as weight/measurements, so posting pictures is way out of the question right now. May be I’ll get brave enough one day….

Although I’m not posting pictures, I do want to share a bit of progress with you. I haven’t weighed myself since I started this fitness routine/lifestyle change, so I can’t really tell you where I started. I  did weigh myself this morning, and it appeared that the weight was about the same as I think it was when I started. Sucky. HOWEVER, Donovan assures me that I’m gaining muscle and losing fat, and once I “cross over the muscle line” I’ll start burning fat like crazy. That would be awesome.

So far I’ve only noticed some weight changes have been in my chest area. Of course, the girls are the first to go! Not fair! My tops are fitting a bit looser, but not by much. Also, my athletic shorts are practically falling off my hips, but my regular pants/jeans are not. Weird. May be the elastic in the athletic shorts is burning out? Who knows.

I think the overall progress here is that I feel MUCH better. Not really as far as confidence-wise, but just healthy. I feel like the food I’m eating is cleaner and healthier than before, and that I know I’m doing a good thing for my body by exercising regularly. I told Donovan yesterday — it is SO easy to put on the pounds. A piece of cake here, a hamburger there. But it takes FOREVER and it is so HARD to get it off. UGH! BUT BUT BUT — I am determined and motivated this time. I’m not only doing this for me, but I’m doing it for Donovan and our future family. He/They are both worth it to me.

So to continue with progress, I’ve now added a tab at the top of the page to keep up with measurements. As embarrassing as it is, I guess I’ve got to start somewhere.

How do you track your progress?

 

Leave a Reply

