Burnin’ It Up

It was REALLY hard to get up for spin class this morning! I set the alarm for 8:20 so we would have enough time to get up, get dressed, and eat a bite before heading out, but when the alarm went off, I literally rolled over. I did not want to get up. Both Dono and I struggled to decide whether or not we should go. We knew we SHOULD, but it was SO comfy in the bed! I made Donovan make the executive decision – and off to spin class we went. I’m glad that we did in the long run, but it was SO hard to get motivated!

After burning over 800 calories in spin class, I was interested to see many calories I’ve been burning each week since I started the Kris Gethin 12 Week trainer. I pulled out my Polar FT40 heart rate monitor and added them up…

Week 1:    3,339 Calories

Week 2:   3,912 Calories

Week 3:    2,950 Calories

Week 4:    3,197 Calories

Week 5:    3,786 Calories

That’s a total of more than 17,000 calories in 5 weeks! That’s nuts! I started to go back and look at food calories I’ve saved, too, but I haven’t logged every day in My Fitness Pal, so it wouldn’t be as accurate of numbers. Blerg. It’s funny to look back and see how many calories I still burned, even in the “off” week I had in week 3. That is still a hell of a lot of calories in 1 week!

Starting week 6 tomorrow, and I’m really going to push it these last 6 weeks. I know I have it in me, and I can do it. It’s just putting the shoes on and making it out the door which is the hardest part!

One thought on “Burnin’ It Up

  1. Sounds like you are probably losing weight at the rate that is recommended as healthy. With the calories you are burning weekly, plus the reduction of unhealthy foods, it looks like you are on track to lose 1-2 pounds per week. I bet if you started weighing yourself on the same scale in the morning before meals, you would see this reduction in numbers. And over five weeks, you’ve probably lost between 5-10 pounds.

    You are doing well! Keep it up! And don’t rely on Dono for your motivation so much!

Leave a Reply

