Have You Missed Me?

Welp, it’s been almost a month since I last blogged. Sorry, I’m not sorry. While I do enjoy blogging and remembering things that happened in my daily life – it is not the heart beat of my life. There have been days this past month that I have felt like blogging, but I didn’t.

Donovan and I have been enjoying the “nice” weather that DFW has been offering — riding our bikes, taking walks, and playing with our friend Chad’s dog, Dingo. Fall is one of my favorite times of the year, and now that we’re living in Suburbia, it’s fun to be outside and walk/jog by soccer practice and enjoy the cooler temps!

photo 3I also recently started the Couch 2 5k program again. I did this a few years ago and actually enjoyed easing into the program. I love that the Couch 2 5k app syncs with my playlist on my iPhone, and it tells me in my ears when its time to walk or run. Makes it easier so I can focus on jogging and not looking at my watch. I would really like to be able to get up to running long distances again – especially now that I have good new shoes…and my shin splints have gone away….for now.

Donovan and I also recently sat down and had the budget discussion. It was something we had been needing to do since WAY before we got married, but both of us REALLY want to be in a house ASAP, and we both realize there are a few things we need to accomplish before we do so. We sat down and hashed it out – the good. The bad. The ugly…which was not really too ugly. We have a small amount of debt that will be paid off before the end of this calendar year, and we’re anticipating we’ll be in a house by next fall. The budget we set initially is pretty strict – but it’s what we need. We’ve reorganized our bank accounts and we both feel comfortable with the decisions we’ve made thus far. I’ve cooked dinner in EVERY night this week, and we both have brought lunch to work EVERY day this week. It takes a lot of planning ahead, but it’s totally worth it.

I’ve been enjoying getting back into cooking new meals again, too. Recently i made Pumkin Pasta (from this recipe) and it was DELICIOUS! It was even better heated up! I had a few cans of pumpkin left over from last fall, and it was PERFECT! I definitely see more of this pumpkin pasta in our future.

photo 2

Other things happening in my life? I’ve been super busy with work! We have been launching new accounts like crazy, and we have a new person starting on Monday. She’ll spend a week training with us in DFW – so we’re all excited to have the additional help!

All to say — I’ve been busy. I haven’t forgotten about blogging, but I also haven’t felt like blogging. I’m still working out, and eating healthily — just not as “hard-core” as I was previously. I’m enjoying our walks and bike rides, and will be getting back to weightlfting again soon.

Did you miss me?

Leave a Reply

