A Mini Life Update

Howdy, folks!

Things are still quite busy all around, so sitting down to blog is very time consuming at the moment. So…here’s a mini life update!

1. I LOVE Cooking 

confetti stir fry

Side Note: I cooked the entire meal above in the dark. (We have a leaky upstairs bathroom that is getting fixed) Anyways. I love to cook, and I feel like I’m getting a bit better and more adventurous. Thanks to my husband, I actually enjoy eating bell peppers. The red and yellow ones are my favorite. I also like zucchini. I never ate these vegetables before, so I’m proud of myself adding these to our diet! Tonight I made pumpkin chili. I’m hoping that it will be good. If so, I’ll post the recipe on the blog. If not, I guess we’ll be ordering a pizza.

2. I LOVE Reading 

kindle

I love reading….when my Kindle is actually charged! Last night I purchased “Killing Jesus” by Bill O’Reilly. Don’t judge. This is my first Bill O’Reilly book to read. My dad has read the other “Killing…” books and has loved them so I thought I would give it a shot. I’ve been out of reading for awhile, so it was nice to get back into it. I have a list of books I want to read, and this winter may be a great time to do it!

3. I have a cat! 

cat

Ok, I don’t have a cat. This is my friend “Socks.” He is the stray cat that lives somewhere around our apartment complex. A few weeks ago we first met Socks on our walk around the neighborhood. Socks literally followed us for a quarter of mile hopping along behind us. I was THIS close to taking him home. Then, about a week later, on another walk, we saw Socks climb up a tree. He might as well waved at us, because he is so friendly! Tonight, he was sitting outside of our apartment door when Dono got home from work. We let him take a few celebratory runs through our apartment before we finally let him outside to run free again. I hope I’m not covered in fleas now. If I wasn’t allergic I would have BEGGED Dono to let me keep him!

What’s going on in your life?

Leave a Reply

