Christmas Link Up!

Crafty Healthy Mommy
Greetings! Time for another link up with Amber and Jennifer!
  1. Favorite Christmas song

“All I Want For Christmas Is You” – by Mariah Carey. It’s an oldie but a goodie. Hmmm….or any rendition of “O Holy Night.”

  1. Christmas song you can’t stand.

“Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer” – stupid song gets stuck in my head ALL.THE.DANG.TIME.

  1. Favorite holiday movie.

I love Christmas Vacation with Chevy Chase. It never ceases to make me laugh.

  1. Real or artificial tree?

Artificial. Ain’t no body got time for vacuuming up needles everyday!

  1. White or colored lights?

Hmm this is a toughie. Colored lights remind me of my childhood, but I love the clean look of the white lights.

  1. All matching ornaments or more random personal ornaments?

Random personal ornaments for the win! Growing up, my mom gave my brother and I a new Christmas ornament every year on Thanksgiving. Typically it was a souvenir from a family vacation that year, or something that meant something to us that year. For example, one year I got a ballet slippers ornament since I was accepted into the New Orleans Ballet.

  1. Favorite ornament.

I don’t really have a favorite – but I do love all the ornaments my mom kept that we made as kids, with our pictures or handwriting on them.

  1. Angel or star tree-topper?

Angel. Duh.

  1. Does Santa wrap presents or leave them unwrapped?

Santa does not wrap presents. He doesn’t have time for that either!

  1. Favorite childhood memory.

My favorite Christmas memory is going to my Grandmothers’ houses for Christmas ever year. I loved being with my aunts, uncles, and cousins that we didn’t get to see a lot – going out to the farm to play with the cows/goats, and eating a TON of great home cooking!

  1. Coffee, hot chocolate, or eggnog?

Hot chocolate!

  1. Christmas morning at home or do you travel?

We used to travel a lot as kids, so I’m interested to see what will happen with me and Donovan as our family grows. Right now, he can’t travel because of work, so we may be staying home!

  1. Traditional holiday meal or something unconventional?

Traditional. I can’t get over the turkey, sweet potatoes, and yule log cake!

  1. Personalized photo Christmas cards, store bought cards, e-cards, or “ain’t nobody got time for that”?

I love the personalized photo Christmas cards and seeing how cousins and family change and grow up over the years. My grandmother used to keep all of the Christmas cards she received over the years, and it was fun going back to look through them all each year.

 

What about you? Link up and share your Christmas fun!

One thought on “Christmas Link Up!

  1. Pingback: Memories Of Christmas Past | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

