What I’m Eating

Granted I only started this half marathon training schedule last week, I can already tell that my metabolism is speeding up. I eat a fairly big breakfast in the morning before work, and I’m starving by 10:30am. I’m trying to keep things as healthy as possible, knowing that each bite is fuel for my next run/walk. Here’s what I’ve been eating lately:

Breakfast – 8:00am: whole wheat english muffin with peanut butter and strawberries (or a banana) with Spark or Iced Coffee (I’m out of Spark and need to buy more!!)

Morning Snack – 11:00am: handful of almonds, OR greek yogurt, OR cottage cheese and fruit

Lunch – 1:30pm ish – Leftovers from dinner the night before

Afternoon Snack 4:00pmish – same as morning snack (when I remember to eat the afternoon snack)

Dinner  7:00pm ish – Something fairly healthy: stir fry, chicken lasagna, etc

I’m trying to keep cokes and sodas to a minimum as well as desserts after dinner. Those 2 things are the death of me.

Although I’ve been eating fairly healthy, I’m always looking for healthy snack ideas. Since I’m burning about 500 calories per workout, I want to make sure I’m also eating enough. If you know of any healthy, filling snacks or lunch ideas, send them my way!

What do you eat when you work out?

Leave a Reply

