Week 2 of Half Marathon Training Complete!

Hey, friends!

Just a few minutes ago I wrapped up week 2 of Half Marathon training! Woo hoo!

Here’s how I did: (Click here to see Week 1 results)

Week 2

 

Everything increased a bit – burned more calories, performed more miles, etc. Proud of myself for continuing to push through!

This week was especially hard as my shin splints are back with a vengeance. I’m trying really hard to ice them down, take tylenol, and stretch…so I’m hoping they will heal pretty fast. Next week’s training might be a bit slower, and I’m sure I’ll walk more…but that doesn’t mean I won’t complete the workouts! I’m in this now.

Although I enjoy the jogging, I’ve really come to cherish the 2 mile walks on Sundays. Donovan and I take it leisurely and have been exploring the trail system around our house. It’s pretty fun because there are little exercises along the way.

dono outside

Also, today was the first day in a LONG time that I wore shorts and a t-shirt outside! It’s been so cold here lately, and today the high is 70 degrees and there are no clouds in the sky! The fresh air was glorious!

carrie outside

To round out the end of week 2, I might be trying a hot yoga class tonight. I’m nervous and excited at the same time! I’ve never done yoga — too ADD to find my center — so this could prove to be interesting. I’ll keep you updated!

7 thoughts on “Week 2 of Half Marathon Training Complete!

  1. Pingback: Week 3 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  2. Pingback: Week 4 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  3. Pingback: Week 5 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  4. Pingback: Week 6 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  5. Pingback: Week 7 of Half Marathon Training AKA: Epic Fail | Newlywed Greggs

  6. Pingback: Week 8 of Half Marathon Training Completed! | Newlywed Greggs

  7. Pingback: Week 9 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

Leave a Reply

