I’m here, I’m here!

Hey Peeps!

Have you missed me?

I swear I’m not giving up blogging or going on a hiatus of any kind.

If you know me in real life, you know that every so often I bump into random body issues. Kidney stones. (check). Bumps and bruises (check). Other awkward, embarrassing ailments (double check).

So yet again the awkward, embarrassing ailments have struck again. In efforts to keep things semi-private, I won’t be sharing what it is with you (You’re welcome. I promise the mental image is horrifying). But it is uncomfortable and affects my lower-half region. I went to the doctor on Wednesday after seeing some things that made me go “Hmmmmmm, that’s not right.” Luckily, I found a really good health facility near our house and my office that was willing to take me pretty quickly since it was a semi-emergency. After some uncomfortable examinations, I had a diagnosis. Praise Jesus in the Heavens it is nothing serious or life threatening. It’s just awkward. And embarrassing. And it will take 2 weeks to get better. Blerg.

I was really concerned that I would not be able to exercise. I REALLY don’t want to give that up now that I’ve started and have gotten into the groove of exercising regularly. I actually really look forward to walking/jogging when I get off work now. (can’t believe I just said that) . Luckily-  I will be able to continue exercising – in fact- exercising is highly encouraged. I’ll just need to keep things easy until my “issue” heals – about 2 weeks.

Last night when I got off work I hit the pavement for my 2 mile walk…since I can’t jog. Since it was a beautiful evening, and the sun was out a bit longer (or so it seemed) I started on my usual trek through the park to the running trail. I walked through the park and about a mile down the trail, where I normally turn around, but I decided to keep going to see where it would take me.

photo

I thought I’d end up taking a short cut by walking down MidCities Blvd (the street at the top) but it actually made the distance longer. Whoops. Fortunately, it wasn’t too horrible of an experience, as it took me about an hour to do the entire walk – which is about how much I would have done anyway. Since I can’t do anything strenuous, I thought I’d just make up for “power” with “time”.

This weekend, a few of us are hosting a baby shower for my sister-in-law, so it will be fun to have my BFF in town to do a workout or two with me!…..after margaritas and pedi’s of course!

Have y’all ever had an uncomfortable body issue that prohibited you from exercise?

One thought on “I’m here, I’m here!

  1. Pingback: Week 3 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

Leave a Reply

