Week 3 of Half Marathon Training Complete!

Click here to see week 2 completion

Click here to see week 1 completion 

Week 3 was quite a doozy for me. Not only am I still battling shin splints, but now I’m dealing with another personal issue on top of allergies and a stiff neck thanks to sleeping wrong one night last week. I know, I know. Woe is me. Anyways…here’s how I did:

Week 3 complete

 

Yes, you are seeing this correctly. I missed a workout on Wednesday. Sad day. This was the day I had to go to the doctor for my personal issue…and I was also reunited with Greta (Thanks, Holly, for the coined term!) which made for quite a depressing Wednesday. All I wanted to do is crawl in bed with a bowl of ice cream and never come out.

As you can see- I’ve added some mileage to my workouts since I’m solely walking. Since I can’t push myself to run yet, I’m adding some additional distance for walking just to keep my body moving. So far, this hasn’t burned me out. In fact, walking has been a great stress reliever and a great time for me to just think and have “me” time. Now I see why athletes get addicted. I love the “high” I have afterwards.

I’ve also been upping the amount of vegetables I’m eating at each meal. Green Giant makes individual serving sizes of frozen vegetables, which has been good to bring to work. I’ve started taking a multivitamin again.

This was also quite a busy week preparing for my sister-in-law’s baby shower. She is due within the next month, so me, her 2 other sister in laws (one of which is my BFF!), and one of her friends from work hosted a “Baby Its Cold Outside” baby shower for her.

shower1

I’ll share more about the shower in another post later this week. It was a really great time. I loved that all of us “Oohed and Ahhed” over all of the cute little baby clothes and gifts! They were so precious!

Now, Sunday is back to the daily grind – grocery shopping, laundry, and relaxing. Here’s to a great week 4!

 

7 thoughts on “Week 3 of Half Marathon Training Complete!

  1. Pingback: “Baby It’s Cold Outside” Baby Shower | Newlywed Greggs

  2. Pingback: Week 4 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  3. Pingback: Week 5 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  4. Pingback: Week 6 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

  5. Pingback: Week 7 of Half Marathon Training AKA: Epic Fail | Newlywed Greggs

  6. Pingback: Week 8 of Half Marathon Training Completed! | Newlywed Greggs

  7. Pingback: Week 9 of Half Marathon Training Complete! | Newlywed Greggs

Leave a Reply

