That’s My Jam — My Running Playlist

It’s no secret that a good playlist will keep you motivated during a run. I’ve never been one of those people who could just hop on outside and run for 12 miles without any music or anything going on in my head. I need to have some good jams with a good beat. Bonus points for inappropriate language. Not even kidding.

I don’t know what it is, but the more inappropriate the song, the faster/harder/better I run. True story. May be because I picture myself as one of those girls in the music videos? Is that awkward? Anyways. I really like when other folks share their music inspiration on their blogs as it helps to me keep my playlist updated with new jams and I don’t get tired of listening to the same Beyonce song on repeat. So, without further ado, here are a few of my favorite play list songs:

1.Acapella – Karmin
2. All I do is Win – DJ Khaled feat. T Pain
3. Back to Live – DJ Pauly D
4. Countdown – Beyonce
5. End of Time – Beyonce
6. Get Me Bodied – Beyonce
7. Internet Friends -Knife Party (a song from Spin Class that I LOVE)
8. Lean Life a Cholo – Down
9. Lolli Lolli – Three 6 Mafia
10. Love More – Chris Brown feat. Nicki Minaj
11. Play – David Banner
12. Right Now – Rihanna
13. Rock the Boat – Bob Sinclair
14. Run the World- Beyonce
15. Runaway Baby- Bruno Mars
16. Turn me On – David Guetta & Nicki Minaj
17. Wobble – VIC
18. Work Bitch – Britney
19. It Should Be Easy – Britney
20. Tik Tik Boom – Britney
21. Hold It Against Me – Britney
22. Dark Horse- Katy Perry
23. Sexxx Dreams – Lady Gaga
24. Left Right – YG
25. Show Me – Kid Ink
26. Me and My Girls – Fifth Harmony
27. Turn Down for What – DJ Snake
28. Diva – Beyonce

Yes. I do like Britney and Beyonce. Leave me alone. They make good exercise music! What are your favorite songs to jam out to when running?

One thought on “That’s My Jam — My Running Playlist

  1. I listen to the Pitbull station on the IHeartRadio app. Not all Pitbull, but good workout songs. Some redundancy but not the same every time.

Leave a Reply

