Half Marathon Training Weeks 12 & 13 Complete!

So I’ve been a bit behind in posting, so I’m combining a few posts. Now that I had a new iPad, I rarely log into my PC anymore to make the weekly updates. I’ll need to figure out a new way to make that happen…

So overall, I’ve been doing good keeping up with my schedule. Here’s what it has been looking like:

Monday: OFF
Tuesday: 3-4 mile run (possibly strength training if we go to the gym)
Wednesday: 1 Hour Spin Cycle Class
Thursday: 3-4 mile run
Friday: OFF
Saturday: Longer runs 6+ miles OR 1 hour Spin Class
Sunday: 2-3 mile walk

Now that it is getting closer to summer, I need to start upping my mileage and strength training to help get me ready for 10ks. The thought of running a 10k (6.2 miles) right now sounds pretty miserable. However, that is also how I felt about a 5K, and I really enjoying doing those now. Who knows, may be after I run a 10K, I’ll be hooked on them too!

In the last 2 weeks I’ve also really started noticing how much looser my clothes are fitting. I [finally] went bra shopping this past weekend and decided to have the sales associate measure me since it’s been awhile. I’ve been wearing a 40C for the last 2-3 years. Well, after I got measured today, I was a 36DDD. WHAT THE HECK!?! I was not ever wearing close to the correct size. Clearly I’ve lost some inches since my band size is smaller, but cup size? I have no idea. I always knew I had a large chest…but DDDs? Whoah. The girl at the store told me I needed to get bra-checked every 6 months to make sure I’m wearing the right size, especially since I’m losing weight. While this could potentially get expensive, I feel like when I tried on my clothes with my new bra, I felt like a completely different person. A correctly fitting bra will work miracles!

How did y’all do the past 2 weeks?! I promise I’ll do a bit better on posting!

Leave a Reply

